



Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Minutes of the meeting of IQAC on March 19, 2024

- 1. The Honorable Vice Chancellor and the IQAC Chairperson, Prof. P S Shukla, welcomed the Deans of the Schools and Heads of the Departments, Kramah Software representatives along with IQAC members and briefed on the needs of the hour to prepare the SSR for NAAC Assessment and Accreditation.
- 2. The Director IQAC invited the representatives from the Kramah Software to present the benefits of using the software in preparing the NAAC Self Study Report (SSR). Ms Mahima Jagadeesh, Head of Marketing and Sales of the Kramah software, demonstrated various features of the software that can help in data entry, validation, and verification steps from entry point to final SSR output. After the presentation, the members responded positively to the prospect of using the software to present the resources at our disposal in an organized way and decided to go ahead with the training on the software at earliest schedule.
- 3. The Director IQAC asked for feedbacks from the esteemed members on the formation of three committees for preparation and monitoring of the NAAC application process.

3.1 NAAC Monitoring Committee

3.2 NAAC Steering Committee

3.3 Departmental NAAC Working Committee

The constitution and functions of all the three committees were also presented (Annexure 1). It was suggested that departments should take help of experienced NAAC Assessors in the university to make the SSR better.

4. The Director IQAC informed the members about the selection of the criteria Heads to spearhead the seven criteria enlisted in NAAC application process.

Head, Criteria 1: Dr Amarta K Pal, Department of Chemistry

Dr Somjyoti Mirdha, Department of English as Joint Criteria Head

Head, Criteria 2: Dr Binayak Dutta, Department of History

Head, Criteria 3: Dr Sudipta Ghosh, Department of Anthropology

Head, Criteria 4: Prof. Devendra Biswal, Department of Zoololgy

Head, Criteria 5: Prof. H Kayang, Department of Botany

Prof. R L Nongkhlaw, DSW as Joint Criteria Head

Head, Criteria 6: Dr Dinesh Bhatia, Department of Biomedical Engineering

Head, Criteria 7: Dr Vandana, Department of Education

Dr Deigracia Nongkynrih, Department of Economics as Joint Criteria Head Head (Tura), Criteria 1-7: Prof. Dwijen Sharma, Department of English, Tura

5. The Convener also presented a "NAAC Application Submission Calendar" where regular meeting of the NAAC Steering Committee and the NAAC Monitoring Committee is proposed with a fixed set of agenda in each case along with deadlines to achieve various

application targets (Annexure II). It was agreed that the proposed deadlines will be reviewed after completion of the training schedule.

6. Meeting ended with a vote of thanks from the Chairperson.

> (Chairperson)C NEHU)

NORTH-EASTERN HILL UNIVERSITY INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL SHILLONG

Attendance sheet of Members present in the Emergent meeting with the Dean of Schools and Head of the Departments held on the 19th March, 2024 @ 2:30 p.m. in the VC's Conference room.

Sl. No	Name of the Members
1.	Prof. P.S. Shukla, V.C , NEHU. Chairperson, IQAC
2.	Dr. Ghanashyam Bez, Director, IQAC
3.	Dr. L. R. Singh
4.	Dr. S. S. Chaturvedi
5.	Dr. A. M. Buhphang
6.	Dr. P. Khongji
7.	DR. S. S. Ray
8.	Dr. S. K. Dutta
9.	Dr. J. W. Dkhar
10.	Dr. B. Mishra
11.	Dr. X. Mao
12.	Dr. P. K. Patra
13.	Dr. T. S. Basu Baul
14.	Dr. Punit Gautam
15.	Dr. Ravi Ranjan Kumar
16.	Dr. T. Gurung Nag
17.	Dr. Biswanbhar Panda
18.	Dr. Vanlalnghak
19.	Dr. E. Jyrwa
20.	Dr. R. G. Singh
21.	Dr. Md. I. Hussain
22.	Dr. S. Kumeria
23.	Dr. Bikika Laloo Tariang
24.	Dr. Sunil Kumar De
25.	Dr. Moses M. Naga
26.	Dr. A. K. Pal
27.	Dr. H. K. Mishra
28.	Dr. T. K. Chakrabarty
29.	Dr. A. K. Singh
30.	Dr. Don Syiem
31.	Dr. C. A. Mawlong
32.	Dr. Streamlet Dkhar
33.	Dr. Banbhalang Swer
34.	Dr. K. Chirom
35.	Dr. Jyoti J. Mozika

36.	Dr. Saralin A. Lyngdoh
37.	Dr. Devendra Kumar Biswal
38.	Mr. Raj Mallick for COE
39.	Dr. Devesh Walia
40.	Dr. T. T. Haokip
41.	Dr. Jyotirmoy Prodhani
42.	Dr. R. L. Nongkhlaw
43.	Dr. S. R. Hajong
44.	Dr. Ansuman Kumar
45.	Dr. Deepak Bhagat
46.	Dr. J. R. Marak
47.	Dr. Amit Kandu
48.	Dr. C. P. Suresh
49.	Dr. B. K. Mishra
50.	Mahima Jagadesh (KRAMAH SOFTWARE)
51.	Ankit (KRAMAH SOFTWARE)
52.	Dr. Rajeev Raghunath (KRAMAH SOFTWARE)